Go Back   Matt-Hughes.com Official Forums > MMA Related > UFC

Old 01-15-2012, 09:01 PM

Default Anyone think Rousimar Palhares is a jerk

From what I can see you have this supremely talanted man who can slap a leg lock on like I make a cup of tea.

Now I am not an expert but in my experiance and seemingly with other fighters you secure a sub and once it is in you crank up until the finish. Most sensibly tap but if not then there is enough warning and then the guy has a broken arm, knee or goes to sleep. Fair play.

This guy just literally goes straight to kill and busts the knee before one has time to assess this deep and therefore tap.

I don't think it sporting or very nice and to be honest I would understand any fighter ducking him. We can recover from a KO but busted ACL is a lifetime of potential pain.

Frankly it irritates me that Joe Rogan was purring over him and the finish. I am not a fan and would like to see how he feels if someone throws a few extra digs whilst he is out cold.

And lets be clear Frank Mir V Nog was different, Nog waited and waited and tried to fight. No one likes to see it but you can understand it.

I would like to see Palhares called out for this unsporting behaviour
Old 01-15-2012, 09:30 PM
Hughes fanboy

what weight class is he in? what's his record?

Please consider England in your prayers!

http://www.intercessuk.org/iuk3/
Old 01-15-2012, 09:39 PM
matthughesfan21

I had a problem with Palhares getting to crank after the tap against Drwal...But what was the issue last night? He let go when he tapped, did he crank hard? Yes, but it's a fight not training, he's not there to babysit the guys, he's there to win

and LOL at you getting butthurt by Rogan, it was a slick submission and Joe liked it..Because he liked the setup, you want to see him get punched unconscious?
Old 01-15-2012, 09:40 PM

Middleweight and Rousimar Palhares
Rousimar Palhares
"Toquinho"

23-3-0
( W-L-D )

5' 8"
( 172 cm )

185 lbs
( 84 kg )