Go Back   Matt-Hughes.com Official Forums > MMA Related > Matt Hughes

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-29-2009, 07:02 PM
rearnakedchoke
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Silly Question

But had Matt beaten GSP for the interim title when sarah pulled out, would he be considered the 10-time UFC WW champion?

I don't know how interim titles are counted ...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-29-2009, 07:07 PM
VCURamFan's Avatar
VCURamFan VCURamFan is offline
Allons-y
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Basketball Capital of the World
Posts: 14,292
Send a message via AIM to VCURamFan
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rearnakedchoke View Post
But had Matt beaten GSP for the interim title when sarah pulled out, would he be considered the 10-time UFC WW champion?

I don't know how interim titles are counted ...
I guess he'd have been the 9.5x champ?
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.