Go Back   Matt-Hughes.com Official Forums > MMA Related > UFC

Old 09-21-2009, 02:05 AM
que

Default Crocop: "Maybe my critics who said I am done are right"

ďMaybe the ones who have said that Iím done are right. Obviously, I canít break my mental block in the Octagon. Besides, Iíve been training like a spartan for 20 years now ó my body is worn out. The years caught up to me, Iíve been worn outÖ. [Junior dos Santos] won that fight and would have won it by decision. Simply put, he is younger, more hungry, more aggressive. He wanted to win a lot moreÖ. The mat was slippery like glass. I almost fell down trying to do the left high kick. But Iím not looking for an alibi. This was not the performance the public would pay for. I donít feel the hunger anymore. I started playing it safe, Iím not ready to take risks. I would like to thank everybody that supported me and stood by me and everyone who helped me to prepare for this fight. Iíve been living a military life for 20 years now. Getting up at 6 a.m. and having physically challenging task up to 8 p.m. I want a normal life. Iím entering a cage and thinking about fishing in Privlaka. You canít win that way. Maybe I shouldíve quit after I won the open weight grand prix.Ē

http://mmamania.com/
Old 09-21-2009, 02:11 AM
rearnakedchoke

he is right ... he is a quitter
Old 09-21-2009, 02:27 AM
que

Quote:
Originally Posted by rearnakedchoke View Post
he is right ... he is a quitter
why, because he got hit straight in the eye socket and couldn't see?

same thing happened to jeremy horn once and told the ref to stop the fight in the middle of the round because he couldn't see. using your logic, you might as well call jeremy horn a quitter too.