Go Back   Matt-Hughes.com Official Forums > MMA Related > Training/Nutrition

Old 07-23-2009, 03:43 PM
Jason 16

Default WTF how Am I gaining weight

normaly I walk around at 170 when eating very healthy and working out about 2.5 hours 4 days a week. For the last 3 weeks I started training with the fighters on average 5 to 7 hours a day 7AM to 12pm or later. monday through wen I do the circit lifting starting with upper and working down to lower body then on thursday I power lift upper and then lower on friday. every day after lifting we do cardio of some kind normaly several thinks like yesterday after lifting I ran a mile on the tredmill as fast as I could I think it was 6:30 (I hate running) then we had 5 things we had to do carry cettle bells around the block then a sand bag then to 4 100 yard sprints with a parachute on you then 3 goes with the harness with some one holding on to it
and the last thing 10 mins on the step master thing. every day we mix up what we do after lifting normaly to go along with what we were doing for lifting and if its a bjj or a stand up day.well after all of this class starts and we normaly start with plyos and streching then we get into the rest of class.
Ive been eatting normal but I added muscle milk twice a day. I realy dint think it would make me gain weight because of every thing Ive been doing I thought I would be burning every thing I take in so Is the weight gain from extra water that I retained because of takeing muscle milk.
Old 07-23-2009, 06:23 PM

That is a killer work-out. Maybe you are putting on muscle?
Old 07-23-2009, 06:26 PM
I'm kind of a big deal