Go Back   Matt-Hughes.com Official Forums > Announcements > Introductions

Old 05-27-2009, 08:13 PM
kimura1975

Exclamation Serra Student

I'm a student of Serra's but want to say that my hat goes off to Hughes too. Serra is a great person on a personal level no matter how he appears in the media. After watching some video and reading some articles from Hughes, I get the same impression that he's a decent person too.
I think they both fought a great fight Saturday, both showed excellent talent and heart, congrats to both. Also glad to see that they both respect each other, thats a very good thing, maybe they'll wind up friends one day.
Nice site Mr.Hughes, I luv the outdoors and hunting myself, so its cool to see your into that. Be good.
Old 05-27-2009, 08:19 PM
Crisco

Quote:
Originally Posted by kimura1975
I'm a student of Serra's but want to say that my hat goes off to Hughes too. Serra is a great person on a personal level no matter how he appears in the media. After watching some video and reading some articles from Hughes, I get the same impression that he's a decent person too.
I think they both fought a great fight Saturday, both showed excellent talent and heart, congrats to both. Also glad to see that they both respect each other, thats a very good thing, maybe they'll wind up friends one day.
Nice site Mr.Hughes, I luv the outdoors and hunting myself, so its cool to see your into that. Be good.
We appreciate the respect that you have shown =) I can't speak for Matt but as a loyal fan of his it is nice to see a Serra fan come and pay his respect and likewise I'll do the same. Matt Serra showed a lot of heart in that fight and I was really impressed by the class he showed in the end. I only hope he continue to keep it classy and not sully a hard battle with any excuses or insults.

Welcome to to the forums bro.
Old 05-27-2009, 08:34 PM
sender

OH NO!! Theres a spy among us now!! haha jk
Old 05-27-2009, 08:46 PM
Angry @ Injustice!

Quote: