Go Back   Matt-Hughes.com Official Forums > MMA Related > UFC

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-15-2013, 09:38 PM
VCURamFan's Avatar
VCURamFan VCURamFan is offline
Waiting for June 6th
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Basketball Capital of the World
Posts: 14,334
Default Four UFC fighters set to compete at ADCC 2013

From MMAFighting.com:
One of the most prestigious grappling competitions in the world lands in China for the first time on October, and their list of competitors has four fighters currently on the UFC roster.

Abu Dhabi Combat Club Submission Wrestling World Championship, also known as ADCC, announced on Monday that Dong Hyun Kim has been confirmed to compete in the 169-pound division on Oct. 19 and 20 in Beijing, China.

Jiu-Jitsu specialists Rousimar Palhares, Vinny Magalhaes and Fabricio Werdum are also confirmed at the competition. UFC veterans Dean Lister and Jon Olav Einemo are also listed.

This year’s ADCC will include two superfights, featuring Braulio Estima vs. Andre Galvao and old-school jiu-jitsu veterans Fabio Gurgel vs. Zé Mario Sperry.

Check below for the list of fighters already confirmed at ADCC 2013:

Under 145 pounds: Rafael Mendes (current champion); Rubens Charles; Justin Rader; João Miyao; Augusto Mendes; Marcio André; Robert Sabaruddin; Darson Hemmings; Mark Ramos; Uruka Sasaki; Timo Juhani Hirvikangas; Nicolas Renier; Jeff Glover.

Under 169 pounds: Kron Gracie; Otavio de Sousa; Leozada Nogueira; DJ Jackson; Lucas Lepri; Leonardo Vieira; Eduardo Rios; AJ Agazarm; Tero Pyylampi; Gary Tonnes; Sotaro Yamada; Youngnam Noh; Kamil Mitosek; Leandro Lo; Dong Hyun Kim.

Under 193 pounds: Rousimar Palhares; Claudio Calasans; Rafael Lovato Jr; Keenan Cornelius; Michael Langhi; Oskar Piechota; Josh Hayden; Shinsho Anzai; Doorwang Jeon; Lukasz Michalec; Victor Silvério; Romulo Barral.

Under 217 pounds: Dean Lister (current champion); Rodrigo Cavaca; Rodolfo Vieira; Leonardo Nogueira; João Gabriel Rocha; João Assis; Jon Olav Einemo; Tomazs Narkun; Alan Drueco; Adam Sachnoff; James Puoppolo; Yukiyasu Ozawa; Kamil Uminski.

Over 217 pounds: Vinny Magalhaes (current champion); Marcus Buchecha; Roberto Cyborg; Bernardo Faria; Fabricio Werdum; Orlando Sanchez; Alexander Trans; Michael Wilson; Jared Dopp; Robby Donofrio; Hideki Sekine; Janne Pietialainen; Ricardo Evangelista;

Women’s under 132lbs: Kyra Gracie (current champion); Ana Michelle Tavares; Mackenzie Dern; Luanna Alzuguir; Caroline Anthony; Kristina Barlaan; Seiko Yamamoto; Michelle Nicolini; Laura Hondorp.

Women’s over 132lbs: Gabi Garcia (current champion); Fernanda Mazzelli; Yurika Nakakura; Thaysa Silva; Brea Gibert; Annie Ramirez; Marysia Malyjasiak; Luiza Monteiro; Carol DeLazzer.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.