Go Back   Matt-Hughes.com Official Forums > MMA Related > UFC

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12  
Old 03-10-2009, 08:35 PM
rearnakedchoke
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Llamafighter
Do you agree it should have been sub of the night based on the fact that Madigan tapped?

What did they rule Serra GSP 1? he tapped to strikes, right?
It depends how the ref scores it, in this case, the ref stopped it as Madigan was tapping, so it in theory should be a submission due to strikes and IMO be eligible for SOTN .. as for the GSP thing, yes he tapped, but BJM had stepped in to stop the fight, GSP turned to turtle and tapped, so in theory it was stopped by the ref due to strikes just before the tap ... so when BJM went to score it, he called it a TKO ..

Look at the Jeremy Stephens/Din Thomas fight, that is scored a Submission Armbar (i think), but Stephens didn't tap, it was stopped whent he armbar was sunk in ..
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.