Go Back   Matt-Hughes.com Official Forums > MMA Related > The Ultimate Fighter

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 04-01-2011, 08:49 PM
VCURamFan's Avatar
VCURamFan VCURamFan is offline
Waiting for June 6th
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Basketball Capital of the World
Posts: 14,334
Default UFC names the top 25 'Ultimate Fighters' OF Seasons Past

From MMAMania.com:

These past few years, fight fans have become rather critical of The Ultimate Fighter, the seemingly stale but still relatively popular Spike TV reality show.
This is most evident when examining the ratings for the premier of season 13, featuring the biggest box office behemoth in the history of the UFC, Brock Lesnar. While they were on par with past editions of the show, the numbers are still viewed as a disappointment considering who's involved in the show.
The reason so often given for the decline in perception of the show can be directly correlated to the decline in superstars produced by it. When looking at the crop of fighters to come out of season one compared to the crop of fighters in say, season nine, it's a landslide, no doubt.
That said, there's been quite a bit of talent dispersed through the 12 seasons to hit the air up to this point. And UFC.com conveniently came up with a list of the top 25.
Who came in at number one? The list, up for your continued debate, after the jump.

25. Matt Mitrione (season 10)
24. Roy Nelson (season 10)
23. Cole Miller (season five)
22. Kendall Grove (season three)
21. Stephan Bonnar (season one)
20. Joe Lauzon (season five)
19. Ross Pearson (season nine)
18. Brendan Schaub (season 10)
17. Melvin Guillard (season two)
16. Joe Stevenson (season two)
15. Mike Swick (season one)
14. Matt Serra (season four)
13. Krzysztof Soszynski (season eight)
12. Matt Wiman (season five)
11. Chris Leben (season one)
10. Nate Diaz (season five)
9. Matt Hamill (season three)
8. Josh Koscheck (season one)
7. George Sotiropoulos (season six)
6. Diego Sanchez (season one)
5. Kenny Florian (season one)
4. Michael Bisping (season three)
3. Forrest Griffin (season one)
2. Gray Maynard (season five)
1. Rashad Evans (season two)

(bold = season winner)
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.