Go Back   Matt-Hughes.com Official Forums > MMA Related > UFC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-24-2011, 03:01 PM
JavierDLC's Avatar
JavierDLC JavierDLC is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: El Paso Texas
Posts: 2,306
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rockdawg21 View Post
Machida was on his back against Sokoudjou in the first round of their fight. Don't remember if he was able to get up, go for a sub, etc. Machida won in the 2nd round.
I don't remember either but I think he did since he had never lost a round till his first Shogun fight.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-24-2011, 03:06 PM
Spiritwalker's Avatar
Spiritwalker Spiritwalker is offline
Matt-4; GJJ Black Belts-0
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Gastonia NC
Posts: 4,339
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by F34R View Post
Couture has won the LHW title twice. UFC 44 and 49.
ohhh... forgot about 44.. just double checked.. thanks for the correction.
__________________
It is because you chose to get on the mat that makes you the winner. Think about how many people are not on that mat right now. - Luis Sucuri Togno
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-24-2011, 03:31 PM
rockdawg21's Avatar
rockdawg21 rockdawg21 is offline
I'm kind of a big deal
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 5,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JavierDLC View Post
I don't remember either but I think he did since he had never lost a round till his first Shogun fight.
Yeah, forgot about that.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-24-2011, 06:28 PM
Crisco
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I don't think Machida was put on his back in that fight. He got the sub from half guard. I think it was a side choke i can't remember.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-24-2011, 10:34 PM
rockdawg21's Avatar
rockdawg21 rockdawg21 is offline
I'm kind of a big deal
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 5,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crisco View Post
I don't think Machida was put on his back in that fight. He got the sub from half guard. I think it was a side choke i can't remember.
Sokoudjou put him on his back in the first round, I know that for sure because nobody else had done it for several fights after. Just don't remember the outcome, but I'd guess Machida got up as JavierDLC pointed out that Machida never lost a round in the UFC until he faced Rua.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-24-2011, 11:16 PM
KENTUCKYREDBONE
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I remember that Tito couldn't take him down!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-25-2011, 12:00 AM
Crisco
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rockdawg21 View Post
Sokoudjou put him on his back in the first round, I know that for sure because nobody else had done it for several fights after. Just don't remember the outcome, but I'd guess Machida got up as JavierDLC pointed out that Machida never lost a round in the UFC until he faced Rua.
Arm triangle choke to be exact
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.