Rich definatley won round 3, looked to me like he won round 2.. Hendo won round 1, no question.
No way Rich took that as a 30.
The headbutt was accidental, the finger poke was too late in the fight to have mattered much. And that is a problem with defensive fighting. You open your hand for many things.. it's a risk. Not a large one, but still part of the game.
No harm, no foul.
I am wondering if there is a prevision that would have allowed the fight to end right there.. and go to the judges if the eye poke was that bad.
Doubt it, but it's a similiar question to "No Contest" fights.. if a fight reaches a certain point, should that be allowed to be a stopping point in the case of a "foul" stoppage.. similiar to Mirko Filipović vs Alistair Overeem (though the groin shots were considered accidental).
It is because you chose to get on the mat that makes you the winner. Think about how many people are not on that mat right now. - Luis Sucuri Togno