View Single Post
Old 08-18-2009, 06:21 PM
Posts: n/a
Default Strikefoce Payouts


Cristiane Santos: $25,000 (includes $5,000 win bonus)
Gina Carano: $125,000
Santos defeated Carano via technical knockout (strikes) at 4:59 of round one

Gegard Mousasi: $2,000 (no win bonus)
Renato Sobral: $75,000
Mousasi defeated Sobral via technical knockout (strikes) at 1:00 of round one

Gilbert Melendez: $50,000 (no win bonus)
Mitsuhiro Ishida: $30,000
Melendez defeated Ishida via technical knockout (strikes) at 3:56 of round three

Fabricio Werdum: $50,000 (includes $25,000 win bonus)
Mike Kyle: $14,000
Werdum defeated Kyle via submission (guillotine choke) at 1:24 of round one

Jay Hieron: $55,000 (includes $30,000 win bonus)
Jesse Taylor: $12,000
Hieron defeated Taylor via unanimous decision

Scott Lighty: $4,000 (no win bonus)
Mike Cook: $2,500
Lighty defeated Cook via technical knockout (strikes) at 2:05 of round one

Justin Wilcox: $5,000 (includes $2,500 win bonus)
David Douglas: $5,500
Wilcox defeated Douglas via submission (rear naked choke) at 3:16 of round three

James Terry: $6,000 (includes $3,000 win bonus)
Zak Bucia: $2,000
Terry defeated Bucia via technical knockout (strikes) at 1:23 of round one

Alexander Trevino: $3,500 (includes $1,500 win bonus)
Isaiah Hill: $2,000
Trevino defeated Hill via submission (keylock) at 3:56 of round one

Gegard got 2K? WTF
Certainly there has to be some kind of behind the scenes pay for him,
that wouldn't even cover flights to get there.
Reply With Quote