View Single Post
  #8  
Old 11-18-2012, 01:45 AM
flo's Avatar
flo flo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: The Great Pacific Northwest
Posts: 7,716
Default

Patrick Cote vs. Alessio Sakara

Round 1:
The referee in charge of the action is Dan Miragliotta. Both fighters open orthodox. Cote swings with a right overhand and misses it. Cote lands a right hand and starts a flurry, but against the cage eats two elbows that rock him. Several more follow ups from Cote and the French Canadian is on his knees. However, in a frenzy to get the stoppage, Sakara throws multiple, clear shots to the back of the head. The referee says nothing and stops the fight.


Patrick Cote def. Alessio Sakara via disqualification (shots to the back of the head) at 1:26 of round 1.

Good call, that was sickening to watch. WTH was going on with Mirgliotta?
__________________
http://www.matt-hughes.com/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=339&dateline=13068036  43

Rejoice ever more. 1 Thessalonians 5:16
Reply With Quote