Ivan Menjivar vs. Azamat Gashimov
The referee in charge of the action is Philippe Chartier. Both fighters open orthodox. Gashimov reaches for a double and can't get it at first, but manages to push Menjivar to the mat. Menjivar turns for an armbar, but Gashimov stands out of it. He then eats an upkick on the way back down. And just like that, Menjvar goes for another armbar, this time going belly down. Gashimov taps in extreme pain.
Ivan Menjivar def. Azamat Gashimov by submission (armbar) at 2:44 of round 1.