View Single Post
  #15  
Old 04-01-2011, 04:51 PM
Tyburn's Avatar
Tyburn Tyburn is offline
Angry @ Injustice!
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: England
Posts: 16,910
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spiritwalker View Post
who does now?
In a Draw, the Champion retains his belt....in a three round fight a draw is pointless....thats why I support your case for application against three round fights...but for the special fights, where you must outright WIN to get the belt...then its stupid...coz you are supposed to be THE BEST if you get a belt...you've already had two extra rounds to proove you are the best...if you cant proove that to the judges...then you dont deserve special discompensation...You couldnt defeat the best, therefore you are not the best.

Its VERY simple.

At title level a Draw is NOT good enough...if it was, then the contender would walk away with the belt...technically they may not have lost...but they sure as hell didnt win either
__________________
Reply With Quote