View Single Post
  #26  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:28 PM
Llamafighter's Avatar
Llamafighter Llamafighter is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Astoria, New York
Posts: 4,980
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lc87
Wasn't fedors loss only a loss because it was a tournament format and fedor couldn't continue so it was ruled a loss so the other fighter could continue in the tournament?

If that's the case why didn't they have an alternate step in instead and not give a loss when it was the wrong call?
it was jsut the RINGS rules at the time. if a fighter was cut and couldn't continue the fighter was iven a loss. I think the beating he gave the guy in Pride to avenge the loss should have erased it permanently off his record.
__________________
"Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear - not absence of fear."
-Mark Twain

[
Reply With Quote