PDA

View Full Version : JJ tournament

TexasRN
07-16-2009, 11:38 AM
Well guys, I am finally doing it. I will be competing this Saturday in my first ever tournament. It is a submission only competition which means no time limits, no point system, you win only by submitting your opponent. I have been training for 3 months so I will be in the novice class with my opponents having 9 months or less experience in class. My instructor seems to think that there will be enough girls there to give me at least 2 matches. So, wish me luck, let's hope I don't die. Some of us are driving up tomorrow to weigh in so that we can relax and sleep in on Saturday. I think everyone is cutting weight but me.

Mood: excited and scared.....

~Amy

TexasRN
07-16-2009, 11:42 AM
And if we could have walk out music these would be my two top choices:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Sl5VurCaIQ

or:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aSnBApQH9WE

:laugh:

~Amy

Llamafighter
07-16-2009, 12:03 PM
WAR AMY!!!!!!!!!!
We're expecting video or at least some photos!
you'll do great:)

VCURamFan
07-16-2009, 03:32 PM
Good luck, Amy, I can't wait to see you & your teammates when you get to Richmond. Gimme a call when you hit town!

TexasRN
07-16-2009, 04:04 PM
Good luck, Amy, I can't wait to see you & your teammates when you get to Richmond. Gimme a call when you hit town!

I will. We leave here tomorrow at 3 pm. Weigh ins are from 7-9. I need an early bedtime so I won't keep you out late but I'll buy you a drink for sure and have one for myself. Check your PMs in a few min.

~Amy

VCURamFan
07-16-2009, 04:07 PM
I will. We leave here tomorrow at 3 pm. Weigh ins are from 7-9. I need an early bedtime so I won't keep you out late but I'll buy you a drink for sure and have one for myself. Check your PMs in a few min.

~AmySounds good to me!

MattHughesRocks
07-16-2009, 04:17 PM
WAR AMY! :jumping0045:

Try and snap somebodies something before your done! :w00t:

TexasRN
07-16-2009, 04:41 PM