PDA

View Full Version : TUF: Australia vs. UK - 'The Smashes' Teams Announced


VCURamFan
09-05-2012, 08:25 PM
From MMAFighting.com:


Sep 5, 2012 - Lightweights and welterweights will comprise the two teams as the UK and Australia go to battle on the next international edition of The Ultimate Fighter.
The UFC on Wednesday released the list of 16 contestants who will make up the show's roster. It will premiere on Sept. 19 in Australia, with airings on FX there. Viewers outside of Australia can view the season's episodes on TUF.tv.
Team UK will be coached by Ross Pearson (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/122622/ross-pearson) while Australia will be guided by George Sotiropoulos (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/122544/george-sotiropoulos). As always, the coaches will meet at the conclusion of the season. The cast list is below.

Team Australia
Lightweights
Grant Blackler (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/167505/grant-blackler), 23 years old (8-0 record)
Patrick Iodice (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/167531/patrick-iodice), 19 (5-0)
Richie Vaculik (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/167532/richie-vaculik), 29 (9-1)
Ben Wall (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/167533/ben-wall), 23 (6-0)

Welterweights
Ben Alloway (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/167534/ben-alloway), 31 (12-3)
Xavier Lucas (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/167535/xavier-lucas), 31 (8-3)
Manuel Rodriguez (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/167536/manuel-rodriguez), 27 (9-3)
Robert Whitaker, 21 (9-2)


Team UK
Lightweights
Colin Fletcher (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/149174/colin-fletcher), 29 (8-1)
Norman Parke (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/143978/norman-parke), 25 (16-2)
Michael Pastou (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/167541/michael-pastou), 30 (9-2)
Mike Wilkinson (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/167542/mike-wilkinson), 24 (7-0)

Welterweights
Luke Newman (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/167543/luke-newman), 22 (5-0)
Bola Omoyele (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/167544/bola-omoyele), 30 (6-1)
Valentino Petrescu (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/130809/valentino-petrescu), 30 (12-2)
Brad Scott, 23 (8-1)

Bella79
09-05-2012, 08:46 PM
Meh, none of my boos from Team Kaobon in UK.. :wacko: