PDA

View Full Version : Strikeforce: Tate vs. Rousey Payouts


VCURamFan
03-05-2012, 06:05 PM
From MMAFighting.com:


Mar 5, 2012 - Strikeforce (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/promotion/strikeforce) women's bantamweight champion Ronda Rousey (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/131295/ronda-rousey) was the star attraction of the night, but former Strikeforce middleweight champion Ronaldo Souza (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/129158/ronaldo-souza) received the night's highest disclosed payout at $92,000.

Behind Souza, former Strikeforce lightweight champion Josh Thomson (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/122546/josh-thomson) took home a flat $80,000 for his hard-earned win over K.J. Noons (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/122539/k-j-noons). Strikeforce middleweight Scott Smith (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/122960/scott-smith) pulled in the third-highest payout of the night with $65,000 for his first-round submission loss to Lumumba Sayers (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/132871/lumumba-sayers). Including his win bonus, Sayers earned $10,000 for the biggest win of his career.

Strikeforce: Tate vs. Rousey (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fight-card/93662/strikeforce-tate-vs-rousey) took place at the Nationwide Arena in Columbus, Ohio and was headlined by a bantamweight title clash between Ronda Rousey and Miesha Tate (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/130035/miesha-tate). The event aired on Showtime and Showtime Extreme.

MMA Fighting requested and received the disclosed payouts from the Ohio Athletic Commission. They are as follows:

Ronda Rousey $32,000 (includes $17,000 win bonus) vs. Miesha Tate $19,000

K.J. Noons $38,000 vs. Josh Thomson $80,000 (no win bonus)

Kasou Masaki $50,000 (no win bonus) vs. Paul Daley (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/122574/paul-daley) $45,000

Lumumba Sayers $10,000 (includes $5,000 win bonus) vs. Scott Smith $65,000

Bristol Marunde (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/141624/bristol-marunde) $10,000 vs. Jacare Souza $92,000 (includes $22,000 win bonus)

Alexis Davis (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/132840/alexis-davis) $4,000 vs. Sara Kaufman $25,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)

Brandon Saling (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/149158/brandon-saling) $5,000 vs. Roger Bowling (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/123083/roger-bowling) $16,000 (includes $8,000 win bonus)

Pat Healy (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/129518/pat-healy) $22,500 (includes $5,000 win bonus) vs. Caros Fodor (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/129812/caros-fodor) $12,000

Conor Heun (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/129971/conor-heun) $8,000 vs. Ryan Couture (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/129217/ryan-couture) $10,000 (no win bonus)

Irish Pride
03-05-2012, 09:51 PM
Has nothing to do with the payouts but man do I LOVE IT when Paul Daley loses! :w00t::laugh: