PDA

View Full Version : Moday Night wars (WWE vs TNA)

Chris F
01-04-2010, 07:29 PM
I know there are but a few Wrestling fans on here. But I am curious who will watch tonight and which show will the tune into.

Spiritwalker
01-04-2010, 07:52 PM
I was a pro wrestling fan in the late 70s early eights... it was fun then.. I have pics of me with some old school wrestlers...

I have watched a few of each lately.. and I wound't let my kids watch that crap....

Even the Diaz punks "behave" better than most pro wrestler do in thier spots...

Shoots like a girl
01-04-2010, 08:51 PM
I started watching WWE(WWF) with my grandfather when I was a very little girl. I grew up on it and even though hes been gone for years I still watch faithfully every Monday and Friday nights! I dont order the PPV's like I do the UFC fights but have a genuine love for the athletes. Its VERY entertaining! I even got a kick out of Shamrock in the professional wrestling business!

County Mike
01-04-2010, 08:56 PM
Hulk Hogan is with TNA now. I doubt I'll watch, but if I do, it will only be to find out what storyline they're going with for him. As a kid, I loved to watch wrestling. Now, it doesn't really interest me anymore.

J.B.
01-04-2010, 09:02 PM
I don't think I would go so far as to give this the title of Monday Night Wars just yet, although it definitely has the potential to go there. When the original Monday Night Wars took place between WWF and WCW, it was one of the best eras the business has ever seen.

That being said, I will probably tune in to RAW just because the idea of Bret Hart's return to WWE is much more interesting, and carries more mystique than seeing Hogan on TNA. The rumor is that Bret is going to face off against Vince at Wrestlemania this year, and that would rule because it's here in Phoenix and me and a couple buddies are going.

Chris F
01-04-2010, 11:33 PM