PDA

View Full Version : Anybody Want to Talk about Stem Cells?

mscomc
11-07-2009, 04:25 AM
So in the past, I know there have been alot of discussions about stem cell research in regards to: ethics, benefits, adult vs embryonic stem cells, sources of stem cells like chord blood etc etc etc.

I wanted to contribute in the past, but I didnt feel like i had adequate info to contribute effectivley. I recently did a 6 month course on stem cell biology for my phD program. I personally am NOT a stem cell biologist. My biochemistry is scoped towards cell-signalling in lipid synthesis. But I know that stem cell info can be confusing sometimes.

If anyone has any questions regarding the matter.....i am not an expert, but maybe I can clear some things up :)

hope to talk to you soon friends; Malcom :wink:

Buzzard
11-07-2009, 04:45 AM
So in the past, I know there have been alot of discussions about stem cell research in regards to: ethics, benefits, adult vs embryonic stem cells, sources of stem cells like chord blood etc etc etc.

I wanted to contribute in the past, but I didnt feel like i had adequate info to contribute effectivley. I recently did a 6 month course on stem cell biology for my phD program. I personally am NOT a stem cell biologist. My biochemistry is scoped towards cell-signalling in lipid synthesis. But I know that stem cell info can be confusing sometimes.

If anyone has any questions regarding the matter.....i am not an expert, but maybe I can clear some things up :)

I'd be interested in hearing what you have learned on the subject. Since I have no adequate info to contribute effectively, I am all ears for what you have to say on the science/medical level.

shon8121
11-07-2009, 04:46 AM
*jumps in*
I want Stem Cell research to cure shtuff!

que
11-07-2009, 04:55 AM
http://gallery.dirtyhandschoppers.com/gallery/albums/Posters/this_will_not_end_well.sized.jpg

MattHughesRocks
11-07-2009, 04:58 AM
No questions here Sir.

mscomc
11-07-2009, 05:26 AM