PDA

View Full Version : DREAM 18/GLORY 4 New Year's Eve event to air on CBS Sports Network


VCURamFan
12-26-2012, 04:48 PM
From MMAFighting.com:

Japan's New Year's Eve combat sports spectacular now has a broadcast home in the United States.

The event, "GSI presents DREAM 18 (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fight-card/115885/dream-18-special-nye-2012) and GLORY 4 Tokyo - New Year's Eve Special," will air on the CBS Sports Network, MMA Fighting has confirmed.

CBS Sports Network is currently in 47 million U.S. homes, according to the cable channel's online literature.

The event will air on tape delay, at 10 p.m. ET on Dec. 31. A repeat will air immediately afterward at 2 a.m, and again at 10 p.m. on Jan. 1. A live broadcast will be available online at GloryWorldSeries.com (http://gloryworldseries.com/en/events/live?inv_sso_check=true&inv_sso_check=true).

The massive, 20-fight card will feature bouts in MMA and kickboxing.

The top mixed martial arts fights include Bibiano Fernandes vs. Yoshiro Maeda (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fight/2681/dream-18-bibiano-fernandes-vs-yoshiro-maeda), Shinya Aoki vs. Antonio McKee (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fight/2693/dream-18-shinya-aoki-vs-antonio-mckee), Melvin Manhoef vs. Denis Kang (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fight/2683/dream-18-denis-kang-vs-melvin-manhoef) and Tatsuya Kawajiri (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/122533/tatsuya-kawajiri) vs. Michihiro Omigawa (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/122483/michihiro-omigawa). Other recognizable names include Phil Baroni (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/128563/phil-baroni) and Marloes Coenen (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/122593/marloes-coenen).

The Glory Grand Slam kickboxing tourney includes Sergei Kharitonov (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/128654/sergei-kharitonov), Semmy Schilt (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/122848/semmy-schilt), Gokhan Saki (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/122853/gokhan-saki) and Remy Bonjasky (http://www.sbnation.com/mma/fighter/123035/remy-bonjasky), among others.

The event emanates from the Saitama Super Arena in Saitama, Japan.

Irish Pride
12-26-2012, 09:28 PM
10 pm? Man that's late... I hate being a morning person and not a night owl. :laugh: